From our Blog

Discover Healthier Allergy Free Alternatives At Your Memorial Day Picnic.
Memorial Day for many people is the beginning of summer. The warmer weather becomes more frequent and people start to plan their summer vacations. Due to the long weekend a lot of BBQ’s or parties with friends and families are held. Memorial Day is a time in which those who passed in military are remembered, along with spending time with your loved ones. Most people tend to eat more during these types of holidays. What to bring to a BBQ? When bringing food to an event, it can be tricky to choose the right foods. You want to bring a dish everyone can eat and in turn cater to the individual dietary restrictions of each person in attendance. The best thing to do is to call the hostess/host and ask them if anyone in their family has any restrictions. I also would inquire about the guests and see if anyone attending has any allergies to certain foods. Once you find out, then you can decide on what type of dish to serve. I try for something simple and something that most of the crowd will like. A side dish is the way to go, unless the person asks for a main dish. Here are some great ideas for side dishes – vegan coleslaw, grilled vegetables, a big healthy salad, baked beans, corn, fruit salad, and dairy free brownies. But if there are people who can’t have certain ingredients because of food allergies or dietary restrictions, then you might want to offer alternatives. For instance when making the brownies. Make the treat by using dairy free, nut free, vegan chocolate. This way everyone can eat the brownies. When making the coleslaw and potato salad omit the mayo, so the vegans can partake. Use olive oil or coconut oil instead. A colorful fruit platter with melted dairy free, nut free, vegan chocolate served on the side is a healthier alternative to serving cake and is sure to satisfy the most discerning sweet tooth. The worst thing is going to a barbecue and you cannot eat anything due to your allergies or the healthy lifestyle acquired. If you need a delicious treat for your upcoming Memorial Day party, then we invite you to visit our website to learn more about the allergy free chocolates that we have available. At No Whey foods, we offer allergy free chocolate that is dairy free, nut free, soy free and is also perfect for vegans and health-conscious friends and family members. Check out our website to learn more –!
The Advantages of Eating Chocolate!
Doesn’t everyone like chocolate? We all have heard chocolate is good for you. Here are some reasons: 1.) It boost’s your mood : There is no denying that indulging your cravings for chocolate feels great. Enjoying food is part of enjoying life. People who eat chocolate also report being less stressed. 2.) It boosts heart health: Regular chocolate eaters welcome a host of benefits for their hearts, including lower blood pressure, lower “bad” LDL Cholesterol and lower risk of heart disease. One of the reasons dark chocolate is especially heart-healthy is its inflammation-fighting properties, which reduce cardiovascular risk. 3.) It may make you smarter – The boost of blood flow to the brain created by cocoa’s flavanols seems to make people feel more alert and awake. A British study found that people who ate chocolate rated better on counting tasks. 4.) It protects your skin: Forget about the myth that chocolate is bad for your skin causing acne. It’s the opposite. Dark chocolate is actually good for your skin. The flavonoids is an antioxidant found in dark chocolate which offers some protection from UV damage from the sun. 5.) It reduces stroke risk: In 2011 a Swedish study found that woman who ate more than 45 grams of chocolate a week had a 20 percent lower risk of stoke then woman who treated themselves to fewer than 9 grams a week. 6.) It improves Blood Flow: Cocoa has anti clotting, blood thinning properties that work in a similar way like aspirin, according to Dr. Patricia Fitzgerald, who is the Huff Post Healthy Living’s wellness editor. 7.) It improves Vision: Due to chocolate’s ability to improve blood flow, especially in the brain, researcher’s from the University of Reading hypothesized in a small 2011 study that chocolate also may increase the blood flow to the retina, therefore giving vision a boost 8.) It may fight diabetes: A small Italian study from 2005 found that eating chocolate on a regular basis increases insulin sensitivity, thereby reducing risk for diabetes. So now is the time to get into the habit of eating chocolate on a daily basis. If you want a delicious healthier chocolate we invite you to visit our website to learn more about the allergy free milkless chocolates that we have available.Our milkless chocolate is dairy free, gluten free and vegan friendly. At No Whey Foods, we offer milkess chocolate that is free from the common eight allergens - which are peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, wheat soy, fish and shell fish. It’s also perfect for vegans. Check out our website to learn more –!
What Kind of Chocolate Should You Put in the Easter Eggs This Year?
Easter is coming up in a few weeks, which means that right now is a great time to think about the types of chocolate and candies that you will be putting in the eggs. Do you have some ideas about Easter treats that you would like to share with friends and family? It is important that you consider the quality of your Easter chocolates, especially if you are gifting the treats to a person with food allergies. Delicious, Healthy Chocolate A visit to the regular grocery store will result in many options, but all of these chocolates are filled with unhealthy ingredients. If you pick up the package and look at the ingredient list, you will see a number of ingredients that should be avoided: high fructose corn syrup, milk, soy, gluten, artificial colors, and more. Just because you are giving someone an Easter treat, doesn’t mean that you should be damaging their health! Instead, look for healthier vegan chocolate options that have better ingredients. These products can be found online, allowing you to assess the ingredient list before you decide to buy. At No Whey Chocolate, we are committed to helping you have a healthy, enjoyable Easter celebration. You will see that we offer a number of chocolate products that can be used for your Easter eggs. Our products are free of the common ingredients linked with food allergies, including milk, eggs, gluten, nuts, soy, and more. Contact us to learn more about the benefits of allergy free chocolate, and we will help you choose the right products for your Easter celebration.